Membership in CPhA includes one academy of your choice. Selection of an additional academy is optional for a nominal fee of $25 per academy. Participation in the academies allows you direct access to colleagues who share and understand your practice-setting interests. Each academy serves as a source of specialized information on the local, state and federal levels, and provides opportunities for involvement in advancing the interests of your profession.

To learn more about the academies, please click on the links below.

Name of Academy Trustee Chairperson
Academy of Compounding Pharmacists Jerra Banwarth Dana Nelson
Academy of Employee Pharmacists Adam Kaye Erin Cabelera
Academy of Health-System Pharmacists Helen Park Grant D. Lackey
Academy of Long Term Care Larry Reis Chen Chen / Joseph Woelfel
Academy of Managed Care Johanna Liu Vinson Lee
Academy of Pharmacy Educators Karl Hess
Timothy Cutler
Academy of Pharmacy Owners IR Patel Brian Komoto
Academy of Pharmacy Technicians Erin Michael Robin Koon
Academy of Student Pharmacists    

If you are interested in serving on one of the Academy Boards, please complete a Desire to Serve Form and you will be contacted.