Back to Awards

2017 Recipient, Jeanne Li (center)
This award recognizes a CPhA member Pharmacy Technician for outstanding activities in the profession of pharmacy. The individual demonstrates exceptional capabilities, raising the standard of excellence within the community of pharmacy. The recipient’s vision has contributed to the profitability and productivity of their employer.


  • Completed nomination form
  • A letter from the nominator to address the criteria and provide specific examples of how the candidate has made significant, influential and sustained contributions to the pharmacy practice in California.
  • Current full curriculum vitae or detailed resume of the nominee.
  • Up to 4 letters of recommendation
  • All letters of support must be signed by the author. Emailed letters must contain an electronic signature.
Submit a Nomination for the Technician of the Year Award

 Award Submission:
Deadline for CPhA to collect nominations is Monday, January 15, 2018. All awards are submitted for review either electronically or via U.S. Postal Service. Please fill out the online nomination form and send all supporting documentation via email to If submitting by mail, please download the nomination form and send along with all supporting documentation to:

CPhA Awards Committee
Attn: Awards Manager
4030 Lennane Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834

Selection Process:
The CPhA Awards Committee is responsible for selecting all qualified award winners, which is based upon careful review of all qualified applicants. Upon receipt of a nomination package, CPhA staff reviews the package for completeness and then forwards on to the CPhA Awards Committee. If the nomination package is incomplete, a CPhA staff member will follow up with the nominator to obtain the missing information.

Technician of the Year Past Recipients

 2017  Jeanne Li
 2012  Leticia Bravo
 2011   Shawn Deck
 2010  Toni Villanueva 
 2009  Heather Duffer
 2008  Debbie Fernandez
 2007  Dan Wills
 2006  Robin Koon
 2005  Katherine Warren
 2004  Erin King